Department of Finance

Genel Görünüm


Department of Public Finance was founded in 1992 at the same time with the Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences. In addition to our undergraduate program, Public Finance Master's Program with Thesis in the 2015-2016 academic year, Public Finance Doctorate Program in the 2019-2020 academic year and Public Finance Master's Program without Thesis (Evening Education) in the 2020-2021 academic year were established. Public Finance Department consists of four sub-departments namely, Public Finance Theory, Fiscal Economics, Fiscal Law, Public Budget and Fiscal Planning. Bachelor of Science undergraduate program in public finance offers to the student both a theoretical and practical qualifications that necessary for their next career opportunities. The graduates of the department usually pursue their careers mainly in the public sector, but a wide range of opportunities in the private sector are also available. According to this, the main aim of the department is to give insight to students with make principles of Atatürk and history of Turkish revolution; high social responsibilities, creative intelligence ideas and adding a new contribution to the economic and social improvement in their life. On the other hand, the department provides a chance to improve their subject knowledge in different areas of study via a wide range of elective courses.

"A World University In The Light of Science and Modernity"